Search This Blog

Tuesday, November 2, 2010

AJAX’s 10-year Ban reduced to 3

By Mamadou S Jallow

After considering appeals made by Lord Mayor of Banjul, Hon. Samba Faal, Hon. Alhaji Sillah, Councilor Njaga Jammeh and other prominent Banjul elders, Banjul sports executive committee has reduced the ten-year ban on Ajax FC to three instead.
It could be recalled the Ajax has been banned by the sports committee due to indiscipline that the committee could not condone.

Investigations has revealed that the following players were culpable of violently attacking the match officials: Modou Musa Jobarteh (Too), Muhammed Joof (Victor), Samba Bah, Alpha Cham, Maissan Faye, Ousman Secka, Alieu Bah, Karamo Drammeh, Lansana Corr, Pa Omar Jallow, Ousman Corr together with two team officials; Muhammed Jarra and Daddy Njie. All the aforementioned are now banned from all the activities of the committee.

The following players were found to act in the best interest of the game: George Camara, Chuckly Gomez, Lamin Cham, Modou Jobe, Modou Jagne, Amadou Kargbo and Abdoulie Samba. These players are welcome to continue to be part of the Banjul football family.

By bring the game into disrepute which violated Article 10, (10.1.1) of the Rules and Regulations of the Banjul Nawetaan, the team is fined D3000. Also, for destroying the Committee’s chairs and caused the lost of the Referee’s watch and red and yellow cards which breaches Article 10 (10.1.2) of the Rules and Regulations of the Banjul Nawetaan, the team has been fined D2000. The fines are payable one week from the date of this letter before the matter can be withdrawn from the Police and avoid taking the matter to court.

No comments:

Post a Comment